Did Mathews, who lost the wicket on "time out", appeal to withdraw the decision!

Did Mathews, who misplaced the wicket on “trip”, enchantment to withdraw the choice!

Sports By Nov 07, 2023 No Comments

Former West Indies cricketer and commentator Anne Bishop made a giant declare (Picture: Categorical Net)

Former West Indies cricketer and commentator Ann Bishop has claimed that the Lincoln cricketer appealed to Shakibul Hasan to reverse the choice after declaring Angelo Mathews “time-out” through the Bangladesh-Sri Lanka match.

A video has been shared by the ICC through which commentator N. Bishop says that Sri Lankan cricketer Angelo Mathews appealed to Bangladesh captain Shakib-ul-Hasan to withdraw the dismissal however he refused.

Later, on-field umpires Maurice Erasmus and Richard Illingworth requested Shakib if he wished to withdraw the enchantment, however the Bangladesh captain didn’t.

learn extra: Angelo Mathews turned the primary participant to lose a wicket on a ‘trip’

Controversy erupted when Angelo Mathews got here in to bat after Sidira Samara Wickramam’s dismissal however was unable to face the primary ball inside two minutes because of a helmet defect, prompting Bangladesh to enchantment for dismissal.

On the enchantment of Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan, the umpire despatched Angelo Mathews again outdoors the sphere for “time-out” after a protracted dialogue. Thus, Angelo Mathieu was declared out with out enjoying a ball.

Source link


I am a software engineer with expertise in graphics design, video animation, and professional sports news article writing. Currently, I am actively involved with XCN.Today, where I contribute my expertise to their team.

No Comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How Long Taylor Swift and Joe Alwyn Dating Billie Eilish Just Made Her Surprise Acting Debut Sexy Butt Cleavage Are In Fashion Shraddha Kapoor eating Gollgape viral Annie Wersching Cause Of Death